It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Capital Area One Book - There There (2019-2020): Tommy Orange
One Book One LCC is now under the Office of Diversity and Inclusion and is called Beyond the Book. All members of the LCC community are invited to join in the reading of compelling and thought-provoking books and attend events related to their themes. Visit the Beyond the Book website for information.
Academic Search CompleteThis link opens in a new windowComprehensive, multi-disciplinary resource of scholarly research. Coverage on a wide range of topics. Includes peer-reviewed full text resources for STEM research. Social sciences and the humanities also covered. Access Tip: Also available at mel.org
College (Gale in Context)This link opens in a new windowProvides a selection of overviews, primary sources, videos, and images to support academic skills like critical thinking and problem solving, communication, collaboration, and creativity and innovation.
MasterFILE CompleteThis link opens in a new windowLarge collection of popular full-text magazines and reference books, including Consumer Reports. Covers subjects including: business, health, education, fitness, sports and leisure, personal finance, general science, multicultural issues, DIY, and fashion. Also includes photos, maps, and flags. Access Tip: Also available at mel.org
ProQuest CentralThis link opens in a new windowA large interdisciplinary research database covering over 160 subject areas. An excellent source for peer-reviewed scholarly resources.