Research Guides: Transportation Maintenance Technologies (TMT): Home

Discover Library Resources

Use the Library's discovery search engine OneSearch to find articles, books, videos and more.
Select one of the predetermined OneSearch searches below to discover numerous Library resources.

Recommended Databases

View all Tech Careers Databases to find articles, books, and videos or try recommended databases below.

AccessEngineering This link opens in a new window
Applied Science & Technology Source This link opens in a new window
Associates Programs Source This link opens in a new window
Auto Repair Source This link opens in a new window
AWS (American Welding Society) Digital Library This link opens in a new window
ChiltonLibrary.com This link opens in a new window
O'Reilly Online Learning: Academic Edition This link opens in a new window
First Time Users On the login page, you will be asked for your LCC email address to set up an account (students: username@mail.lcc.edu). Next, you'll receive an email to set up your account. Existing Users On the login page, select "Institution not listed?" Next, select "Already a User?" and enter your LCC email address and then your password.
ProDemand (Mitchell's) This link opens in a new window
Access database using Mozilla Firefox or Google Chrome only.
Small Engine Repair Source This link opens in a new window
Vocational Studies Premier This link opens in a new window

West Campus

Technical Careers Library Resources Guide

Technical Careers Library Guide Home
Discover library resources for the programs at West campus. Find general Technical Education ebooks and info about West Campus services.

Videos

Automotive, Aviation, and Heavy Equipment technologies videos are available on and off-campus in the streaming video databases below. Search using phrases in quotes, such as "aviation maintenance" or "construction equipment." Use the Find Videos webpage to search both databases at once.

Films on Demand This link opens in a new window
Kanopy Streaming Video This link opens in a new window
To view Kanopy licensed titles and for help with the Kanopy request form, see the Kanopy Library Guide

Professional Organizations

Automotive Tech Online Guide

Automotive Technology

Find your automotive service information, current news, course and job resources in this LCC Auto Portal.

Programs

Codes

Codes, Standards, and Handbooks

Provides access to state, national, and international codes, standards, and handbooks.

Transportation Maintenance Technologies (TMT): Home

Books