It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Several practice tests, eBooks, and flash cards to help prepare for the nursing school entrance exams, NCLEX exams, and nursing assistant exams. Users will need to create a free account with an LCC email address to use the Learning Express Modules.
BoardVitals includes a comprehensive question bank and quiz functions for the NCLEX exams that include detailed explanations for each answer. Users will need to create a free account with an LCC email address to use the Board Vitals module.
Provides researchers, allied health professionals, nurses, and medical educators access to scholarly journals on many medical disciplines. Provides indexing, abstracts and full text for hundreds of nursing and allied health journals, many of which are peer-reviewed. Access Tip: Also available at mel.org
Clinical point-of-care resource. Includes full text content on diseases, disorders, diagnostics, drugs, patient education resources, and best practice guidelines. Also includes continuing education modules, legal cases, and medical news and drug updates.
Provides access to nursing, allied health & pharmacology reference books; performs a drug interaction analysis; identifies unknown medications; and has customizable "patient advisory leaflets" to help ensure positive treatment outcomes. NOTE: Use Mozilla Firefox and Google Chrome to access this database.