Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Lansing Community College Library

Children's Literature: Home

Resources for Children's Literature.

ENGL 208 Course Readings

The following titles are available as e-books through the LCC library.  

The following titles are available as free e-books through the Internet Archive's Open Library

E-Book Collections

Cover art little red riding hood

eBook K-8 Collection

Find e-books for elementary and middle school students. Includes picture books, chapter books, biographies, and reference books.

Book Cover Art

eBook High School Collection

E-books for high school students and educators. Access Tip: Also available at mel.org

eBook Public Library Collection

Large collection of reference books featuring titles for both adults and children. Covers a wide variety of topics from self-help and fitness to cooking and personal finance. Access Tip: Also available at mel.org

Children's Books at LCC Library

The LCC Library has a small collection of juvenile and young adult classics. Located on the 3rd floor of the library you will find children's literature located in the PZ call number range. 

Use the search box below to find children's book at the LCC Library.

 

 

Get Books Delivered to LCC

Michigan eLibrary Logo

The Michigan eLibrary allows you to borrow books from most of the libraries in Michigan. Search for any title and have it sent to the LCC Library for pick-up! 

Public Libraries

Visit local public libraries to browse for children's books. You can also search online for specific titles or keywords and apply for a library card online.

Find Book Titles and Reviews

Best Bet Databases