Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Lansing Community College Library

Computer Information Technologies (CIT): Home

Discover LCC Library resources and more for the Technical Careers Division's CIT programs: Computer Information Technologies; Geospatial Science; CIT Advisors; IT Student Alliance (ITSA); CIT Employment Resources; CIT Apprenticeship

eBooks

Cover Image for Clean Code in Python
Cover Image for Artificial Intelligence By Example eBook
Cover Image for Digital Forensics and Incident Response eBook
Cover Image for Build a career in data science eBook
Cover Image for Countering cyber sabotage eBook
Cover Image for Beginning Unreal Game Development eBook
Cover Image for  C++ System Programming Cookbook eBook
Cover Image for Microsoft Power Apps Cookbook eBook
Cover Image for Microsoft 365 Certified Fundamentals MS-900 Exam Guide eBook
Cover Image for Build Location Apps on iOS with Swift
Cover Image for Learning Web Design by Jennifer Robbins
Cover Image for Software Testing Foundations
Cover image for Effective help desk specialist skills

Discover Library Resources

Use OneSearch to find articles, books, videos and more.

Recommended Databases

View all Tech Careers Databases to find articles, books, and videos or try recommended databases below.

Certification Study Resources

Logging into O'Reilly Online Learning: Academic Edition

Users need to create an account to access the O’Reilly Online Learning database.

First time access:

  1. Go to O'Reilly Online Learning: Academic Edition. 
  2. Below the “Select your institution” box, select Institution not listed?
  3. Enter your LCC email address in the “academic email” box.
  4. Choose Let’s Go.
  5. You will receive an email to set up your account.

Logging In with an existing account:

  1. Go to O'Reilly Online Learning: Academic Edition. 
  2. Below the “Select your institution” box, select Institution not listed?
  3. Select Already a User?
  4. Enter your LCC email address. 
  5. Choose Continue.
  6. Enter your password.
  7. Choose Sign In.

LCC Learning Commons Tech Tutors Recommended Websites

Videos

Computer science videos are available in the streaming video databases below. Use the Find Videos webpage to search both databases at once.

  • Films on Demand: Computer Science and Information Technology collection
  • Kanopy: Computer Science and Technology collection

Want to Adopt this Guide? Contact the LCC Technical Careers Divisions Librarians?

Creative Commons logo

Lansing Community College (LCC) Library Technical Careers CIT Research Guide designed May 2020 by Anne Rau, Reference & Instruction Librarian and Suzanne Sawyer, Reference Lead & Liaison Librarian. This guide is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution 4.0 International License.