Research Guides: Nursing: Getting Started

Nursing Exams Practice Tests

Prepare for Nursing Exams with the Learning Express
Several practice tests, eBooks, and flash cards to help prepare for the nursing school entrance exams, NCLEX exams, and nursing assistant exams. Users will need to create a free account with an LCC email address to use the Learning Express Modules.

Stat!Ref Board Vitals
BoardVitals includes a comprehensive question bank and quiz functions for the NCLEX exams that include detailed explanations for each answer. Users will need to create a free account with an LCC email address to use the Board Vitals module.

CINAHL Plus with Full Text This link opens in a new window
Contains articles from nursing, medical and allied health journals; includes Pre-CINAHL, CINAHL and CINAHL Plus with full text.
Health Source : Nursing/Academic Edition This link opens in a new window
Provides researchers, allied health professionals, nurses, and medical educators access to scholarly journals on many medical disciplines. Provides indexing, abstracts and full text for hundreds of nursing and allied health journals, many of which are peer-reviewed. Access Tip: Also available at mel.org
Nursing Reference Center Plus This link opens in a new window
Clinical point-of-care resource. Includes full text content on diseases, disorders, diagnostics, drugs, patient education resources, and best practice guidelines. Also includes continuing education modules, legal cases, and medical news and drug updates.

LCC Health and Medicine Databases
A complete listing of all the health and medicine databases available through the LCC Library.

Nursing Clinics of North America This link opens in a new window
Provides answers for to clinical nursing questions, updates on the latest advances to improve patient outcomes, clinical images, and patient care guidelines.
Nursing for Women's Health This link opens in a new window
Promotes the practice of Women's Health, Obstetric and Neonatal Nurses.

LexiComp Online This link opens in a new window
Provides point-of-care drug information, including dosing, administration, warnings and precautions, and clinical content, such as clinical practice guidelines, IV compatibility from Trissel's 2 Clinical Pharmaceutics Database, and other tools. NOTE: Use Mozilla Firefox and Google Chrome to access this database.