It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Business Planning: Start-Up
This guide provides basic resources for starting and growing a business.
Planning is an important part of starting and expanding a business. This guide provides starting points for gathering information about starting a business, business plans, market demographics, industry data, and more.
Covers small business profiles and small business topics, small business programs and assistance programs, and U.S. federal government agencies and offices specializing in small business issues, programs, and assistance.
Covers all aspects of starting and operating a business. Includes information on accounting, finance, human resources, management, marketing, tax, and more. State-specific information included. Access Tip: Also available at mel.org
Resource for business students and researchers. It provides insights on entrepreneurship and small businesses topics. Offers full text business journals, magazines, reference books, case studies, and company profiles. Access Tip: Also available at mel.org
The Startup Kids is a documentary about young web entrepreneurs in the U.S. and Europe. It contains interviews with the founders of Vimeo, Soundcloud, Kiip, InDinero, Dropbox, Foodspotting and many others who talk about how they started their company and their lives as an entrepreneur.
The award-winning guide for any woman starting or running a business Have an idea or skill that you're ready to turn into a business? Want to expand or improve your current business operations? This book is for you!
Use OneSearch to find e-books from multiple databases.
Advantages of ebooks include:
accessible 24/7 from anywhere with your username and password
can search the text of the book to find information