Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Lansing Community College Library

Design and Construction Technologies (DCT): Home

Discover LCC Library resources and more for the Technical Careers Division's DCT programs: Architecture; Building Construction; Civil Tech; Construction Management.

eBooks

Cover image of Construction Operations Manual of Policies and Procedures, Fifth Edition eBook
Cover image for Building Construction Illustrated
Cover image for Dictionary of Construction, Surveying, and Civil Engineering eBook
Cover image for Handbook of Construction Management  eBook
Cover image for CPM in Construction Management, Eighth Edition eBook
Cover image for  Civil Engineer's Reference Book eBook
cover image for Fundamentals of Civil Engineering : An Introduction to the ASCE Body of Knowledge eBook
Cover image for Thinking about Architecture : An Introduction to Architectural Theory eBook
Cover image for The Language of Architecture : 26 Principles Every Architect Should Know eBook
cover for Energy Management and Conservation Handbook eBook
Cover image for A Guide to Energy Management in Buildings eBook
Cover image for  Construction Project Safety eBook

Technical Careers Library Resources Guide

Videos

Videos on DCT topics are available on and off-campus in the streaming video databases below. Search using phrases in quotes, such as "construction management." Use the Find Videos webpage to search both databases at once.

Codes

Screenshot of homepage of Codes, Standards, and Handbooks guide

Codes, Standards, and Handbooks

Provides access to state, national, and international codes, standards, and handbooks.

Want to Adopt this Guide? Contact the Compiler?

Creative Commons logo

Lansing Community College (LCC) Library Tech Careers DCT Research Guide by Suzanne Sawyer, LCC Reference Lead & Liaison Librarian, April 2020 and is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution 4.0 International License.