Looking for a Textbook?
LCC instructors place course textbooks, journal articles and multimedia in the Library for students use. Most course reserve material can be checked out for 2 hours for use in the library. Go to the library Checkout desk to get these materials.
Search the course reserves.
Assigned Readings
Use these links for assigned readings from
Crossing the quality chasm: A new health system for the 21st century
Patient safety: Achieving a new standard for care
Nursing Research Guide
Books & Research Databases
Information about research databases, the library catalog and ebooks.
Evidence Based Practice and Clinical Guidelines
Information about evidence based practice and sources of clinical practice guidelines.
PICOT
PICOT resources including definition, examples and types of questions. Includes a link to the levels of evidence handout.
Evaluating Sources
Provides information about how to evaluate your research. Includes a flow chart for helping determine the level of evidence.
Search Strategies
Provides tools and strategies for making your search more successful.
Citing Sources
Includes citation help and information about plagiarism.
Help
Help resources for research, CINAHL and evidence-based practice.
Off-campus Access
The Catalog and Library Research Databases can be searched both on and off-campus. You will be prompted for your TUID and password to access databases from off-campus. Ask a Librarian if you need help.
Software in Library's Multimedia Rooms
Located on the 2nd floor of the library, the multimedia rooms offer some unique software and equipment.


Loading...
