Ask A Librarian

Lansing Community College Library Services

Technical Careers Library Resources: Transportation Maintenance Technologies (TMT)

Discover library resources supporting the West Campus Technical Careers Division programs!

Books

Cover image of Construction Equipment Management for Engineers, Estimators, and Owners eBook
Cover image for Vehicle Battery Fires eBook
Cover image for Moving the Earth: Excavation Equipment, Methods, Safety, and Cost, Seventh Edition eBook
cover image for Aviation Maintenance Technician Handbook-Airframe eBook
Cover image for Reliability Based Airframe Maintenance Optimization and Applications eBook
Cover image for Automotive Powertrain Science and Technology eBook
Cover image for Automotive Embedded Systems Handbook eBook

Videos

Automotive, Aviation, and Heavy Equipment technologies videos are available on and off-campus in the streaming video databases below. Search using phrases in quotes, such as "aviation maintenance" or "construction equipment."  Use the Find Videos webpage to search both databases at once.

Automotive Tech Online Guide

Automotive Technology & Collision Repair

Find your automotive service information, current news, course and job resources in this LCC Auto Portal.

Codes

Screenshot of homepage of Codes, Standards, and Handbooks guide

Codes, Standards, and Handbooks

Provides access to state, national, and international codes, standards, and handbooks.

Want to Adopt this Guide? Contact the Compiler?

Creative Commons logo

Lansing Community College (LCC) Library Tech Careers TMT Research Guide by Suzanne Sawyer, LCC Reference Lead & Liaison Librarian, May 2020 and is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution 4.0 International License.