Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Lansing Community College Library

Utility and Energy Systems (UES): Home

Discover LCC Library resources and more for the Technical Careers Division's UES programs: HVAC; Electrical Technology; Michigan Electrical Apprenticeship; Energy Systems & Management.

eBooks

Cover image of Dictionary of Electronics and Electrical Engineering eBook
Cover image for Introduction to Electrical Circuit Analysis eBook
Cover image for Lineman's and Cableman's Handbook eBook
Cover image for Power Transformers : Principles and Applications eBook
Cover image for IET Wiring Regulations: Electric Wiring for Domestic Installers eBook
cover image for Practical Electrical Wiring : Residential, Farm, Commercial, and Industrial eBook
cover image for Electrical Safety Handbook
cover image for McGraw-Hill's National Electrical Safety Code (NESC) 2017 Handbook eBook
Cover image for Beginner's Guide to Reading Schematics, 4th Edition eBook
Cover for At Your Best As an HVAC/R Tech eBook
Cover image for HVAC and Refrigeration Preventive Maintenance eBook
Cover image for HVAC Licensing Study Guide, Third Edition eBook
Cover image for Modular Systems for Energy Usage Management eBook
Cover image for Analysis of Energy Systems : Management, Planning and Policy eBook

Technical Careers Library Resources Guide

Videos

ELTE and HVAC videos are available on and off-campus in the streaming video databases below. Search using phrases in quotes, such as "electric circuits." Use the Find Videos webpage to search both databases at once.

Codes

Screenshot of homepage of Codes, Standards, and Handbooks guide

Codes, Standards, and Handbooks

Provides access to state, national, and international codes, standards, and handbooks.

Want to Adopt this Guide? Contact the Compiler?

Creative Commons logo

Lansing Community College (LCC) Library Tech Careers UES Research Guide by Suzanne Sawyer, LCC Reference Lead & Liaison Librarian, April 2020 and is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution 4.0 International License.