Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Lansing Community College Library

Center for Manufacturing Excellence (CME): Home

Discover LCC Library resources and more for the Technical Careers Division's CME programs: Computer-Aided Design; Precision Machining; Robotics & Automation; Welding; Apprentice Office.

eBooks

Cover image for Welding Complete, 2nd Edition : Techniques, Project Plans & Instructions eBook
Cover image for Advances in Welding Technologies for Process Development eBook
Cover image for Simulation and Experiments of Material-Oriented Ultra-Precision Machining eBook
cover image for Production Economics : Evaluating Costs of Operations in Manufacturing and Service Industries eBook
Cover image for Advanced Machining Processes eBook
cover image for  Recent Developments in Mechatronics and Intelligent Robotics eBook
Cover image of  Mechatronics and the Design of Intelligent Machines and Systems eBook
Cover image for Robotics and Automation Handbook eBook
cover image for Implementation of Robot Systems : An Introduction to Robotics, Automation, and Successful Systems Integration in Manufacturing eBook
Cover image for AutoCAD For Dummies
cover image for Introduction to AutoCAD 2020 : 2D and 3D Design eBook
Cover image for eBook title Basics of hydraulic systems
Cover image for Robots and Robotics: Principles, Systems, and Industrial Applications eBook
Cover image for Advanced Composites in Bridge Construction and Repair eBook
eBook cover to title Steel Heat Treatment Handbook - 2 Volume Set
eBook cover image to title Phase transformations and heat treatments of steels

Technical Careers Library Resources Guide

Videos

Welding, machining, robotics, and CAD videos are available on and off-campus in the streaming video databases below. Search using phrases in quotes, such as "computer aided design" or "manufacturing design."  Use the Find Videos webpage to search both databases at once.

Codes

Screenshot of homepage of Codes, Standards, and Handbooks guide

Codes, Standards, and Handbooks

Provides access to state, national, and international codes, standards, and handbooks.

Want to Adopt this Guide? Contact the Compiler?

Creative Commons logo

Lansing Community College (LCC) Library Tech Careers CME Research guide by Suzanne Sawyer, LCC Reference Lead & Liaison Librarian,  May 2020 and is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution 4.0 International License.