Ask A Librarian

Lansing Community College Library Services

Sociology: Find Articles

Introduction to library resources in the field of sociology.

Find Sociology Journal Articles

 

 

Use OneSearch to find peer-reviewed sociology journal articles in multiple databases.

Find Background Information

Recommended Databases

Use one of the following databases to find peer-reviewed and in-depth articles about your topic.

Find a Specific Journal

Library Liaison

Fran  Krempasky's picture
Fran Krempasky
Contact:
270 TLC Building
Lansing Community College Library
517-483-1651

One Minute Paper

Jen says: Before today I had never opened the "library" tab. Now that I know what this website consists of, it will become very useful, not only for this writing class, but for all of my college courses over the next couple years.

The article databases are quite amazing, the visual thesaurus, all that stuff. I had literally no idea that any of that stuff was available to me aside from just the normal books on the shelf.

Amy E. Garcia says: I think I will use the research databases more often to find my information. I have always relied on Wikipedia, Google, and Bing for research, and plenty of time has been wasted on sorting out the ads from real information I actually needed.

Kayla Muska says: I will use the databases A LOT because I never knew anything about them before. I was always frustrated with Google Search because it took so long to actually find what I really wanted. Now with the databases, I can find EXACTLY what I want, much, much faster.

Kia Johnson says: I will chat with a librarian when I'm at home working on a paper late night.

Katie says: While researching for topics, one thing I will do differently is use all the databases and not just one because it is better to expand your knowledge and research rather than sticking to one database. Plus you will learn more from all the variety.