Skip to main content
Ask A Librarian

Lansing Community College Library Services

Research Databases

Find the best database for your research. Use library research databases to find articles from magazines, newspapers and journals, as well as e-books, videos, and images.

Loading...
Loading...

Michigan eLibrary

Resources provided by Michigan eLibrary are available to all Michigan residents and identified with the icon  

New / Trial Databases

Loading...
The following databases are newly acquired or being evaluated for a future subscription.
  • Database available from Michigan E-Library for Michigan residents.
New
Comprehensive, multi-disciplinary resource of scholarly research. Coverage on a wide range of topics. Includes peer-reviewed full text resources for STEM research. Social sciences and the humanities also covered. Access Tip: Also available at mel.org
  • Database available from Michigan E-Library for Michigan residents.
New
Provides information on complementary, holistic, and integrated approaches to healthcare and wellness. Sources include journals (some peer-reviewed) and reports. Access Tip: Also available at mel.org
  • Database available from Michigan E-Library for Michigan residents.
New
Broad coverage of research and development within the applied sciences and computing disciplines. Content derives from leading trade journals, professional and technical society publications, and conference proceedings. Access Tip: Also available at mel.org
  • Database available from Michigan E-Library for Michigan residents.
New
Covers fine, decorative and commercial art, as well as architecture and architectural design. With strong international coverage, it offers hundreds of full-text art journals, magazines and books, plus detailed indexing and abstracts and thousands of images.
  • Database available from Michigan E-Library for Michigan residents.
New
Includes coverage for thesubject areas most relevant to two-year college programs, including accounting, biotechnology, criminal justice, graphic arts, interior design, plumbing, heating & air conditioning, and welding. Access Tip: Also available at mel.org
  • Database available from Michigan E-Library for Michigan residents.
New
Detailed information on businesses, executives, and U.S. healthcare professionals. Includes data on residents and homeowners. Special features include a background and criminal history search and a jobs database. Access Tip: Also available at mel.org
  • Database available from Michigan E-Library for Michigan residents.
New
Provides accurate and up-to-date service and repair information for thousands of domestic and imported vehicles. All content comes from the Original Equipment Manufacturers (OEM) and includes step-by-step repair information, diagrams, maintenance schedules, parts and labor estimates, service bulletins and recalls. Access Tip: Also available at mel.org
New
Contains all codes, standards, specifications, methods, and guidelines for those who weld. Also includes periodicals, reference sources, simulations and welding videos.
New
Provides coverage of contemporary and historical figures. It offers authoritative reference content alongside videos, audio selections, images, primary sources, and magazine and journal articles from hundreds of major periodicals and newspapers.
  • Database available from Michigan E-Library for Michigan residents.
New
Contains more than 450,000 biographies. Find a biography of an actor, author, explorer, inventor, musician, U.S. President, current world leader and more. Access Tip: Also available at mel.org
  • Database available from Michigan E-Library for Michigan residents.
New
Provides clear reviews of commonly purchased products. Consumer Reports uses careful research, consumer insights, journalism, and policy expertise to help inform purchase decisions. Access Tip: Also available at mel.org
  • Database available from Michigan E-Library for Michigan residents.
New
Contains a large selection of multidisciplinary eBook titles representing a broad range of academic subject matter including titles from the leading university presses. Access Tip: Also available at mel.org
  • Database available from Michigan E-Library for Michigan residents.
New
This collection offers business e-books selected to assist students and scholars with various business research, special project and entrepreneurial needs. Encompasses a variety oftopics, such as marketing, finance, supply chain management and entrepreneurship. Access Tip: Also available at mel.org
  • Database available from Michigan E-Library for Michigan residents.
New
E-books for high school students and educators. Access Tip: Also available at mel.org
New
Large collection of reference books featuring titles for both adults and children. Covers a wide variety of topics from self-help and fitness to cooking and personal finance. Access Tip: Also available at mel.org
  • Database available from Michigan E-Library for Michigan residents.
New
Providesscholarly research and information to meet the needs of education students, professionals, and policy makers. Covers all levels of education, from early childhood to higher education, and includes specialties such as multilingual education, health educationand testing. Access Tip: Also available at mel.org
New
Includes a selection of more than 450 full-text academic journals, hundreds of full-text reports, and reference sources. Included content focuses on educational principles, child development and psychology, and best practices in education.
  • Database available from Michigan E-Library for Michigan residents.
New
Resource for business students and researchers. It provides insights on entrepreneurship and small businesses topics. Offers full text business journals, magazines, reference books, case studies, and company profiles. Access Tip: Also available at mel.org
  • Database available from Michigan E-Library for Michigan residents.
New
Offers extensive coverage in the areas of agriculture, ecosystem ecology, energy, and related areas. Includes journals, books and monographs. Access Tip: Also available at mel.org
  • Database available from Michigan E-Library for Michigan residents.
New
Provides researchers, allied health professionals, nurses, and medical educators access to scholarly journals on many medical disciplines. Provides indexing, abstracts and full text for hundreds of nursing and allied health journals, many of which are peer-reviewed. Access Tip: Also available at mel.org
Trial
Provides online access to government documents and legal research journals. Contains coverage of U.S. statutory materials, U.S. Congressional Documents, scholarly journals, the world's constitutions, U.S. treaties, presidential documents, and access to the full text of state and federal case law. Includes access to "Slavery in America and the World: History, Culture and Law" database.
  • Database available from Michigan E-Library for Michigan residents.
New
Covers U.S. and world history topics, featuring historical reference books, magazines, journals and thousands of primary source documents. Includes documents, photos, maps, film, and video from leading history journals. Also includes biographies of historical figures.
  • Database available from Michigan E-Library for Michigan residents.
New
Includes maintenance, remodeling, electrical work, plumbing, wood projects, outdoor improvements, decorating, home & garden, and more. Access Tip: Also available at mel.org
  • Database available from Michigan E-Library for Michigan residents.
New
Designed to meet the needs of students, researchers and educators interested in all aspects of the humanities. The collection includes full text journals that includes worldwide content pertaining to literary, scholarly and creative thought. Access Tip: Also available at mel.org
New
Includes articles covering all aspects of managing and maintaining information and technology, including usability, cataloging, circulation, business information, and more.
  • Database available from Michigan E-Library for Michigan residents.
New
Search over 12,800 state-specific legal forms by topic including Adoption, Bankruptcy, Name Changes, and more. A majority of the full text legal reference books provided through NOLO. Access Tip: Also available at mel.org
  • Database available from Michigan E-Library for Michigan residents.
New
A scholarly resource of current issues, studies, and trends of the legal world. For attorneys, educators, business people, law librarians, students, and paralegals. Access Tip: Also available at mel.org
New
The Gale series that comprise Literature Criticism Online represent a range of modern and historical views on authors and their works across regions, eras and genres. Volumes include: Contemporary Literary Criticism, Nineteenth-Century Literary Criticism, Twentieth-Century Literary Criticism, Poetry Criticism, Short Story Criticism, and Drama Criticism.
  • Database available from Michigan E-Library for Michigan residents.
New
Large collection of popular full-text magazines and reference books, including Consumer Reports. Covers subjects including: business, health, education, fitness, sports and leisure, personal finance, general science, multicultural issues, DIY, and fashion. Also includes photos, maps, and flags. Access Tip: Also available at mel.org
  • Database available from Michigan E-Library for Michigan residents.
New
Contains information on over 260,000 fiction and readable nonfiction titles. Features lists of award-winning books, book discussion guides, Read-a-Like recommendations, and complete series information. Includes reader ratings and reviews. Create your own reading wish list. Access Tip: Also available at mel.org
  • Database available from Michigan E-Library for Michigan residents.
New
Provides a historically rich collection of hundreds of thousands of classic and contemporary poems, as well as short stories, biographies, and authoritative essays on such topics as poetic forms, movements and techniques. Access Tip: Also available at mel.org
  • Database available from Michigan E-Library for Michigan residents.
New
A specialized collection of information for professional educators, professional librarians and education researchers. Access Tip: Also available at mel.org
  • Database available from Michigan E-Library for Michigan residents.
New
Covers topics such as emotional and behavioral characteristics, psychiatry & psychology, mental processes, anthropology, and observational and experimental methods. Access Tip: Also available at mel.org
  • Database available from Michigan E-Library for Michigan residents.
New
Content covers a wide range of subject areasincluding science, math, history, literature, civics and life skillsand is written at an appropriate level, using adaptive vocabulary and sentence structure to deliver essential content for learning and research. Access Tip: Also available at mel.org
  • Database available from Michigan E-Library for Michigan residents.
New
Regional business publications for the United States and Canadian provinces. Includes newspapers, radio and television news transcripts, trade publications, magazines, and newswires. Access Tip: Also available at mel.org
  • Database available from Michigan E-Library for Michigan residents.
New
Contains material from science encyclopedias, reference books, periodicals, and other sources. Includes more than 4,000 full text biographies. Covers such topics as: biology, chemistry, earth & space science, the environment, health & medicine, history of science, life science, physics, science & society, science as inquiry, and wildlife. Access Tip: Also available at mel.org
  • Database available from Michigan E-Library for Michigan residents.
New
Covers all aspects of starting and operating a business. Includes information on accounting, finance, human resources, management, marketing, tax, and more. State-specific information included. Access Tip: Also available at mel.org
  • Database available from Michigan E-Library for Michigan residents.
New
Repair guides for small engines and routine maintenance (tune-ups, brake service, etc.). Also includes guides on extensive repairs such as engine and transmission disassembly. Coverage includes lawn mowers, motorcycles, tractors, and snowmobiles. Access Tip: Also available at mel.org
New
Provides a selection of overviews, primary sources, videos, and images to support academic skills like critical thinking and problem solving, communication, collaboration, and creativity and innovation.
New
Contains historical documents, reference titles, and full-text journals covering themes, events, individuals and periods in U.S. history from pre-Colonial times to the present.
  • Database available from Michigan E-Library for Michigan residents.
New
Designed for two-year colleges, subjects include: counseling, biotechnology, fashion design, forensics, graphic arts, health information technology, law enforcement, and others. Access Tip: Also available at mel.org
New
Comprehensive collection of reference, articles, primary sources, images, maps and charts which provide expansive geographic and chronologic research materials for the study of world history.
title
Loading...